Below is one of my favorite photos I took this weekend. I cried when looking at this. I thought… What memories are lost here, who lived here years ago that this would not have been taken care of after they moved or passed away. Then I wondered… when I am gone, all the love I feel for others, all the beautiful things I am blessed to see, all the memories and all the pain…will anyone give a care? If when you die and enter the gates of heaven all of this is forgotten because things are so gloriously wonderful there then why do i try so hard here? Why do I want so much happiness here? I sat there with my camera on my lap on the side of highway 20 and just sobbed. Maybe I am not meant for what i think i need and want.
What my heart desires is forbidden from me. What my heart feels has not ended and it won’t.